Pollution of rivers lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment What are the possible causes of water pollution and what effects does this have on animal life and human society

From the beginning of the time, manking affected to Earth and its nature too much. Nowadays, water pollution as well as other types of pollution is one of the most serious concerns of 21st century. Water pollution has various deleterious effects on our community and animal life. The examination of the basis of this issue and its harmful effects are examined in this essay.

Firstly, the chief among the causes is the uncontrolled hazardous waste. Every year seas, lakes and rivers are hosting a great deal of tourists and visitors and when the people left the area they leave their wastes behind. Furthermore, sewer systems overflow is one of the main sources of water pollution. The discharge directly goes to the oceans or seas around the big residental areas. Moreover, industrial activites around the water bodies also pollutes them. For example, any leakage during carrying oil or storing it may pollute our water sources. Most of the plastic pollution in the ocean also comes from fishing boats, tankers and cargo shipping.

The most serious consequences are often felt, when the animals dies because of some plastics in their body. It seriously affects the number of rare and common species that live in the water. Correspondingly, the issue directly causes some disorders in food chain which affects the whole nature. Additionally, pollution in some touristic zones spoils its beauty and requires a lot of cleaning process for a great deal of financial resources.

Finally, the greatest effect of water pollution is lack of drinkable water. However, people in most of the countries do not feel the thirstiness yet, clean water can be as expensive as oil or gold in the future if the pollution sustains in the same or higher rate.

To conclude, rubbish and faecal water dumping is the main sources for water pollution. If we do not start doing something results will be extremely deleterious for nature as well as mankind.