The population in most cities is growing as people move to cities to find work and new opportunities. What problems does overpopulation in cities cause? How can these problems be solved?

Developments taking place in urban areas are remarkable. Since people move there to apply for a job and experience something new, cities become overpopulated. Albeit this results in several problems as regards traffic and workforce, there is one potential measure individuals can take to overcome them: the improvement of rural areas.

The first difficulty that overpopulation brings about is attributed to transportation. In fact, as people live in urbanized areas for various reasons, most of them tend to use vehicles to fulfill their needs. For example, individuals who seek jobs are in need of automobiles in order to travel around cities and consult with employers. As a result, because the number of cars on roads increases markedly, people are likely to experience rush hours and even car accidents.

The secondary problem is related to employees. With the influx of people to cities, there can be a strong competition with reference to staff recruitment. For instance, should most people apply for a single job, they will have to prove their skills and intelligence. This, as a consequence, will take much time for employers to decide who suits their requirements best.

Nevertheless, certain developments to the countryside could tackle these predicaments. First and foremost, the introduction of more well-paid as well as decent jobs can prove intriguing. This would attract the attention of those who are looking for jobs. The establishment of modernized buildings is the second improvement that can be made. Take skyscrapers as an example; people’s attention would be drawn to this construction because this is a rare phenomenon. With these modifications in suburbs the arising problems will possibly evanesce.

To conclude, it is undoubtedly true that urbanized areas are developing with rapid paces. Whereas the overpopulation in cities entails severe repercussions regarding transportation system and the recruitment of employees, the provision of work and more developed buildings can prove to be viable solutions.