At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In some nations, the proportion of young adults is higher than the older one. As far as I know, the advantages are highly bigger.

To begin with, a huge number of young population always leads to surplus labor systems. Thus helping to increase the economy of the nation, which make the country to be ranked on the top list. Therefore, more and more opportunities of jobs would come from the outside, supporting the industries especially in technology and logistics. According to a research study from the economist magazine, there are more investments of developed countries on the other ones having adequate and skillful labors. Another advantage is that the consumption market is becoming bigger and stricter, hence leading to the improvement of the products and the citizen's living standard would grow significantly.

A glance at the high number of old people, for instance Japan or Korea, show thatvthe governments are spending such a great amount of money on nursing home, goods for the old and the foreign labors. It could be considered as a challenge to solve immigrants and job problems. As a result, the economy of the country would slow down. In order to solve this, the government need to bring in some laws to increase the birth rate, reducing the work pressure and especially, every single citizen should be aware of the drawback of high percentage of the old in the population.

In conclusion, the high age phenomenon is always not to be the trend and the governments have to reduce it.