At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Now days, youth people are increased in huge numbers than elderly people in regions like India and china. In India for example; it holds record of having more teens than any other nations. The major advantage of a young adult is their contribution to the economy of a county as well as family whereas; the disadvantage is lack of experience. I personally believe that, advantageous of youth people dominating elder ones significantly outweigh disadvantageous.

Firstly, young generation people are asset for a nation. In fact without them a nation cannot move forward because they are accommodating the needs of a country in the form of providing workforce. In addition, they also provide innovative ideas which are vital for technological developments in a country for instance; they provide expertise for developing military weapons. Next in line is workforce for industries, I agree that older people used to work for industry in past for their development however, their memory power as well as energy for working is rapidly declining due to increase in the age. Because of those reasons adolescences people comes into picture where they can work for longer period of time and has great strength. By recording above examples, it is to conclude, youth people are significant for any country because of their working capability.

Secondly, drawbacks of youth generations is inexperience by this I mean, students who has earned their degree recently does not have zero knowledge about any field when compared with elderly ones. Another disadvantage is overpopulation, teens can have lot of energy but too much population can lead to unemployment as well as lack of resources in UK for example; according to statistics provided by government out of ten people only 3 to 4 has capacity to contribute to countries growth. Therefore, population of any age should be balanced for better growth of a nation.

In conclusion, some people claim that people at young age contribute a lot for a nation then elderly people. In my opinion, population of young adults having lot of logical thinking should contribute to their nation welfare as well as population of both young and elderly should be balanced