At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of old people.

Do advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Having a youth as a majority of population has beneficial for nation particularly this days, compared older population as a major. In my opinion, I think that large work force is wildly banifit nation dispait some challenges.

on the positive side younger people is power of country because only they can able to work and be the backbone of nation. In development of nation requires good military, innovative scientist, workers to builed things, to achieved all of it requires people that can able to work. So if nation has large number of working force than that nation has possibility in future to be grate nation. For example India has 35 percent of its population between 20 to 35 by only this factor think tanks clem that India will be a super power before 2050. that is how immportant factor younger generation play in any nation.

On the negative side nation has huge amount younger people but it can not do anything to increase their resources. Every adult need a job to survive and land for home and food to eat but this factor can not be changed by nation it self like nation can not increase its leadmass to grow plant for food. Also for job and food many people has to face migrate towards other nations, for example Indian students want oversea for masters after that just stay there for bright currier. While some say this migration also help mother nation to build soft power on other nation.

To recapitulate, in my view the key to succes or bright nation is their youth and having Tham as a major is dream comes true for nation. Just look at india for instance it has face many problem in providing work for that much population but at the end it worked in favour of India.