At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The rise in population rate is becoming increasingly popular in recent years. It is often argued that in this modern era the rate of younger groups is comparatively larger than the older groups. However, the merits of having a high young adult population surpass the older one. This essay will analyse how the former group outweighs the latter one with proper conclusion.

To commence with, the younger generation is the central pillar for any nation's economy. Having said that, a large proportion of youth who are dynamic and energetic will soar the production rate in the country and also equally the income. In other words, the adolescent’s can work longer hours effectively while elderly aged groups will get exhausted within a short amount of time. To illustrate, the recent reports from most of the developing countries like India and China, stated that the percentage of young people are exceeding old and aged individuals, and it enhanced the nation's gross productivity across the globe.

Furthermore, the upsurging rate of youngsters in the nation turn to an innovative and smart nation. Moreover, the adolescent cognitive and creative abilities undoubtedly benefit the developing nation in order to make progress. Thereby, these are treated as pride as new solutions are invented and shared to the higher authorities which ultimately help to create new solutions. For example, the United States being the most developed nation, provides funds for promoting quality education for grooming their kids for encouraging the rising talent.

Despite these advantages, there are two central drawbacks for the decline rate in the elderly population. Firstly, the rise in crime cases due to unethical behavior of young aged people. Secondly, soaring stress levels because of paramount responsibilities at a very young age. To exemplify, one of the developed nations like Japan, known for its technology presence in everyday activities, lacks the elder communities that acts as a guidance for their children, noting high crime every year.

To recapitulate, although a high share of young adults have certain demerits such as lack of ethics and heavy burden of responsibilities, I believe that the magnificent percent of blooming individuals assure enormous benefits rather than elderly aged people who contribute less to the society's growth.