Today, more and more people use robots to do tasks at home and at work. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Why?

Technology is the way of development for the human race. It is often believed by a large number of individuals that usage of automated machines in our daily life activities is becoming increasingly popular. In this essay I will discuss both sides and explain why I support this phenomenon as a positive side with proper conclusion.

To commence with, as a consequence of globalization, technology has become an integral part in our monotonous lives. In other words, with the advancements in robotics -a branch in science and technology, we have been provided numerous smart solutions and robots that assist humans in completing their tasks with more accuracy and efficiency. Moreover, with the advent of new innovations in the fields such as medicine, industries, defense and transportation, mankind is benefited to combat against poverty, hunger and deadly diseases. To illustrate, one of the most developed nations in the world, Japan, although it is the most affected nation by natural disasters, it holds a dominant position across the globe with the employment of new methodologies in every sector starting from garbage system to prominent healthcare.

On the other hand, despite the merits of successful inventions, there exists a few loop holes that are constantly overlooked such as extreme unemployment rates and detrimental effects on the health of humans. Having said that, industrialization has a severe impact in the society, as utilization of fully automated armed robots in firms resulted in less workforce. Additionally, people are becoming lazy by relying too much on machines to manage their tasks in real life. For instance, a recent study by the researchers of the USA reported that more than one third of the population is facing health related issues mainly obesity and depression, as it also revealed that dependency on electronic gadgets is one of the causes of this situation.

To recapitulate, when it comes to technical solutions such as robots and its usage, people always divide their opinions. Although few drawbacks exist with these devices, I agree with its positive attitude as it is an undeniable fact that the world has developed and headed a long way due to the enhancements in science and technology.