Some people think that environment problems should be solved on a global scale while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In recent years, the increasing world population is putting pressure on the environment in several aspects. It is often a debatable issue by some people about the extinction of biological life in this modern era, whereas others argue that it is not the only cause, as numerous factors affect the environment. In this essay, I will explore both views along with my opinion and provide a proper conclusion.

To commence with, as a consequence of globalization, industries emerged within a short span all over the world, resulting in clearance of rainforest- known as lungs of the earth. In other words, increasing demand for various products leads to the erection of firms by demolishing the dense forest areas in the name of land greed. To illustrate, a recent study from environmental researchers, over the past few decades, many species lost their natural habitats due to deforestation by humans. So, this resulted in the living species on the verge of extinction.

On the other hand, apart from deforestation there exist severe problems that are overlooked by people such as global warming, as it imbalances the ecosystem. Having said that, the growth in factories and vehicles raised the emissions and exhaust fumes. Also, technology aids to assist humans in many ways, it’s carbon emissions makes soar in temperatures ultimately leads to extreme weather conditions. For instance, recent innovations in the science and technology field have provided many devices to humans such as cheap air flights, air conditioners, cars and many more emit hazardous gases into air that contaminate the ecological life on the earth.

To recapitulate, when it comes to environmental concerns, people often divide their choice, some believe that loss of certain species is considered a central environmental problem. However, others argue that rising pollution levels because of human malicious activities is also included as one of the causes, and I support this view as humans should protect the environment in order to protect their future from extinction.