Some people think that environmental problems should be solved on a global scale, while others believe it is better to deal with them nationally. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some people that nations should resolve their environmental issues at their own-level, instead of dealing with it at a global scale, while there are others who think that nations should collaborate to solve issues such as global warming and increasing levels of carbon pollution.

In my opinion, environmental problems faced by nations is a global issue and should be solved by collaborating on a global forum, where each nation can discuss it's ideas to tackle specific problems. Therefore, the nations who are in dire state trying to solve the problems faced due to global warming should collaborate to solve the problems effectively by keeping aside their animosity towards each other.

On one hand, if we think then the earth is one global space and even though people belong to different nations, separated by boundaries, the problems faced by everyone are similar. Firstly, the developing nations can learn from the flaws of developed nations, as they plan their advancement towards industrialization. This will be a guiding path to the underdeveloped nations, since taking preventive measures is better than later making corrections in the system or finding cure to the problems. Lastly, issues like global warming and environmental pollution affect the earth as a whole. The effect can propagate from one nation to another. By collaborating, nations can be of immense help to each other, by not only sharing the solutions to these problems, but also the resources or necessities required to tackle the problems.

On other hand, not all nations undergo same environmental problems. First of all, some nations may not be contributing to the environmental pollution as compared to other nations. They might have already curbed the pollution to great extent and need money to meet other goals, in such cases investing large amounts of their useful resources in solving environmental problems may not be beneficial. Secondly, there are nations who struggle to fulfill the basic needs of people, such as food, water and electricity. For them, environmental problems may not be the priority goal to be achieved as compared to the well-being of the people in the country.

To conclude, environmental problems must be dealt with utmost priority by all the nations to create a better place to live in. We all belong to one global space and together measures can be taken to solve environmental issues.