Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the claim. In developing and supporting your position, be sure to address the most compelling reasons and/or examples that could be used to challenge your position.

Knowledge is always secondary to imagination in most scholastic and professional endeavors

Knowledge is a very important part of human's congnitive process of learning. It has been passed to us through generations and obtained through meticulous efforts done in circumspecting the environment and surroundings. It is cognitive process which is successor of logical thinking or primary base for more advance knowledge. It has led to inventions of fire and wheel which has paved for new inventions in the future. However, the contribution of imagination to fields of scholastic and professional cannot be highly ignored. I think it has equally paved roads for future inventions and discoveries which have changed human life all together.

For a person, to pursue a career one has to undergo meticulous effort of completing his degree and gain a basic understanding of the field he or she wishes to work in. This could only be achieved through knowledge earned through learning process. But on other hand, the great scientist, Sir Nikola Tesla , was considered to be talking something equivalent to, rubbish when he said there is existence of A.C.(Alternating Current) current just like DC(Direct Current) current. People had just started believing in DC current supply and he proclaimed and went onto discover the A.C. current. That discovery has changed our lives since, all our electronic appliances are now powered by A.C. current supply.

Another example could be of Wright brothers who basis their imagination dreamed of flying in air. They coined the invention of first airplane and once were considered as fools for their strong power of imagination. If they would not have believed in their imagination, man would not have airplane now as easy mode of tranport for long distances.

Many entrepreneurs, poets and writers like Jeff Bezos, Google's founders and Elon musk used their power of imagination and what we now have is incredible amount of information at the tips of our hands and by placing the order just through an app from your in favourite store, anything is possible. Writers like J.K. rowling have used their power of imagination to coin one of the best books of all time the "Harry Potter Series" equally loved by children and youngsters.

But one cannot only follow process of imagination but has to do rational thinking. Imagine the court business bieng done only on the basis of imagination !! Each one will have different imagination of crime scene. The governmnet official business, courts and companies have to work on prevoius knowledge yo learn and discover something new. One point to be noted here is contribution of data mining techniques used in computer science to predict future event. By mining availabe data we can gain insights and be cautious and wary about the decisions and take informed decisons.

So imagination and knowledge must go hand-in-hand to get more learning and at the same time for discovery and invention of new scientific wonders, such as travelling to mars each day from earth in distant future we need imagination as well !