At the present time the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays in many countries number of adolescent has increased in comparison with older generation. According to surveys there could be more advantages regarding this issue that outweigh disadvantages. Two main reasons to support this idea are the number of young people who can look after old people; also, the role that young people can have in society is more obvious than old generation.

The first challenge is that in some countries like China the number of older people are more than youngsters, something about one young adult in contrast with 2 old people because of the rule people could not have more one child. Therefore, there are not enough adolescents to take care of older generation. Other examples are Austria, Netherlands and Germany who decide to accept migrants from all over the world to grow their population. As a result, countries with enough young adults are more likely to be in peace more than others such as India that 60% of its population is young adults.

The other factor in favor of this issue is that old people and youngsters are not having the same role in social activities. We cannot deny the fact that old people have a crucial role in youth’s life; but, young adults’ ability is more obvious in many cases such as grubbing, plumbing and labor works; so, it is beneficial to have more adolescents in a society. In some developing countries like Australia and India the number of teenagers are so high and it provoke the government to supply more jobs and opportunity for them; as a consequence, the country’s progress is more obvious.

In conclusion, as mentioned above the benefits of having many adolescents to compare with older generation outweigh the drawbacks. Therefore, it assist the society to improve more.