At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people.

Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

In our contemporary world, some nations have witnessing growing numbers of the youth population in comparison to the elders. However, some essayists highlight the disadvantages of such transformation, I strongly believe that having extra younger citizens carries fruitful impacts on the societies far more than the side effects.

Firstly, the states – which have significant numbers of young age groups- have a great potential to evolve and develop. This because, younger people always think outside the box and providing the communities with unusual solutions for their chronic issues. For instance, most of the technologies’ breakthroughs in the past few decades based on ideas and efforts of the youth. For example, Mr Bell Gates – the founder of Microsoft corporate – was less than 25 years old when he came up with his first model of WINDOWS operation system.

As regards economical developing, the labour market will not suffer lack of capable manpower. Thus, the governments as well as private investors can enrich the industrial and agricultural sectors progressively with new high density projects. Additionally, “the ability to learn new methods is apparently higher in younger ages” quoted from some studies. That readiness for adapting recent devices leads to flourish the business and enhance the quality of the products, which in turn inclines the national income.

This is not to say that having lesser percentages of older individuals is purely beneficial. In the same context, the disadvantages of such situation are represented in spread of unemployment and outbreaks of crimes which need a fastidious attention by the governors and society leaders to overcome and hinder such socio-economical unrests.

Eventually, being a country full of youth is great bless as long as the rules have the vision and the ability to communicate with these age groups and direct this ultimate source of creativity towards the good and the welfare of their communities.