Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. Agree or disagree.

The majority of the world using prison as a punishment against crime. However, many people belive education will eliminate the problem from its root. In my point of view, both methods are effective and should be used in their suitable situation.

On the one hand, prison is a traditional method but it still an effective way to deal with criminals. Firstly, prison can act as a deterence against crimimal. Knowing they can loose their freedome, family members, jobs due to serving their time at jail, criminals can have a second thought on their decision. Secondly, jail can be used as a shield to protect the population from hazardous sinner. If we released the criminal into the society without punishing them, they can cause severe damage to the population buy committing their crime again.

On the other hand, education can reduce the crime rate by acting as a remedy to crime. Providing knowledge to the citizen about the damage the crime cause can be a reminder to someone are intending to commiting one. Additionally, we can stablelize the criminal life by providing him with some courses such as vocational training. Therefore, they can have another choice other from committing a crime.

In conclusion, for above reasons, I belive both prison and education have the own merit to reduce the criminal rates.