Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with better education. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that a better education is more effective than prison to deal with crimes. Personally, I disargee with this point of view.

On the one hand, providing education to everyone can prevent crimes in some ways. Firstly, many crimes occur due to lack of knowledge among people, so that equiping them with proper education can help them understand clearly about behaviors that is illegal and prevent them to commit crime. For examle, youngsters who lack knowledge about illegal drugs may turn to drugs and break the laws.Studying about the laws may help them avoid the situations that may make them become a victim. Secondly, with people who did commit crimes, education helps them take into consideration about what they had done and realises their mistakes. Then these people can make a fresh start and become an inspired person who talks and shares about their experiences in order to prevent others to convict crimes.

On the other hand, prison has an important role in solving crimes. People commiting serious crime need to be put in prison rather than to be provided education. For instance, with murders, education is not strong enough to punish them. Long prison will act as a detterent and will be a better way to tackle the crimes. In addition, criminals in prison cannot do harm for social so that this ensures a safer communication for everyone.

In conclusion, I believe that the authorities need to put offenders in prison as well as providing them education to solve the problem of crimes effectively.