People are facing the dilemma between the penalty for criminals, which is punish them by living in a jail or educate about public rules and laws. While there are many agree with the latter one, my perspective goes with the former and also the traditional solution. This essay will elaborate my own viewpoint to ensure that education is unadequate.

On the one side of the argument, there are severa; reasons related to the modern solution that might attract modern people in nowadays life. To begin, it is said that the original of crimes is lack of education from parents and schools, so teaching criminals as a penalty can definitely reduce the number of crimes. such as kidnap. Furthermore, people believe that no one is perfect and everyone cannot live without making mistakes. Hence, the society should make the opportunity for mistakers can gain knowledge about laws and change their minds and actions. By doing that, there will be more mature adults and people can live in a secure atmosphere.

However, I refuse the enlisted opinion and completely agree with the prison solution. I speculate this due to the fact that when criminals are prisoned, it means that they are living under laws and it will boost the changing characteristics process. For instance, many Vietnamese criminals after several years living in jails, they changed their way of thinking and become a positive person when finishing their prison time. Moreover, the authorities should put person with negative actions that make an adverse impact on ctiiziens into jails because inside that place, criminals not only have to do manual labor in order to reduce their terms but also think about what they have done in the past and make decisions for a better life. Last but not least, prisoners are served food and drinks regularly during their period so it is no doubt about their physical health.

To summarize, I strongly believe that the government should not change the solution in punishing criminals due to my enlisted reasons. As far as I am concerned, if the rules are more serious in the future, the crimes rate can be reduced with a positive number and city dwellers can live in a safe environment.