Prison is the common way in most countries to solve the problem of crime. However, a more effective solution is to provide people with a better education. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people think that the crime rate will be deduced by a better education instead of jail. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this view because each of approach has different effectiveness.

On the one hand, prison is the method that ensured social more safety. People can walk along street or relax in their own home and do not feel scared. Futhermore, this way is also a deterrance that make offenders do not commit a crime again. Murderers or rapists, for example, are criminals who have the most danger with people and being sentenced is indispensable necessity.

On the other hand, improving education for everybody also play integral part in reduce crimes. Firtsly, this is a method that eliminate the problem from its root. Youngster should be taught basic laws such as traffic law or criminal law to know what to do and do not. This approach will make them know that all of heinous action will be punished because of its illegal. Secondly,prisoners also must be educated to heighten their knowledge about law and dispeled from any ideas of committing crimes again. If prisoners are well- educated from their jail, they will not commit a crime again. Besides, having the vocational training course is also the good way owing to these making prisoner increasing opputinities getting job after being released.

In conclusion, prison or improving intellect through education has its own dominant role. I believe that it is impossible when compare two approaches together and disagree that a better education is more effective than prison.