Psychologists have known for many years that color can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to color schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals.

How true is this?

How far does color influence people's health and capacity for work?

Many people hold the theory that the feeling of people can be had an effect by the color of those spaces where they are living. It can be seen very clearly in the reality such as light yellow for interior of offices, white and blue for furnitures of hospitals. Thus, I absolutely agree with this opinion.

To begin with how does the color affect to our life, I suppose that the color can shows our emotions. For illustration, when we are surrounded by red walls, we usually feel so annoying and depressing, contrasting with the comfort and relaxing of blue rooms. The color is quite important with architecture and interior design because color of the building and decoration should be set in a way making people to feel better.

Research on the influence of color shows that color has a considerable impact on people's work and health. In term of health, it can be taken a patient's mood for example. After surgery, he or she may feel calm or better as he or she can has the rest room whose walls and furnitures are in neutral colors like white or light gray. In term of work, creative colors can encourage employees to give more innovation ideas. For instance, a team running advertisements strategy needs a creative working space which is decorated with many colors as yellow, orange and green.

To conclude, I stand to claim that color has a big effect on human psychology in many aspects of life. Thus, color and decoration of a room or a building or even a big city should never be selected randomly.