An individual can do nothing to improve the environment. Only government and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Environmental protection has become one of the most important global issues, is concerned about. While it's supposed that only government and big organizations have the responsibility for protecting our planet mission, some people argue that everyone should try their best to protect our homeland. From point of view, government and large companies have their own role but they can never do anything alone to improve the environment.

Obviously, the government can't work in every place to make better the environment. All they can do is that impose some rules and enforce those rules so as to everyone abides by these rules and does not harm the environment. Besides, to do all of those things that I described above, the government have to take many steps to enforce those rules, which it will take a long time to do. In the same way, large organizations or big corporations can invest a large amount of money for protecting the environment activities but they can't handle the people to stop doing something causing a negative environmental effect.

I believe that ultimately the mass people play the most vital role to decrease pollution and increase the quality of their places where they live. For example, garbage pervades over the city such as plastic containers, littering and even household wastes disposal without sorting, are due to that individuals and families don't have awareness of environmental protection. Thus, it would be a great improvement if all of the individuals are able to behave themselves in an eco-friendly lifestyle.

In conclusion, I think individuals play a significant role in environmental protection because they are indispensable in any activities, in any measures for improving the environment.