There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that heard everywhere nowadays?

Nowadays, many kinds of music can be found around the world. It is supposed that music is the sound of our emotions and souls. Thus, music is a important part of all human cultures for a range reasons, and I would agree that traditional music outweighs the modern music.

Music is a vital part of every creatures in our planet, even animals and plants are listen to the melodies of nature. As we can be seen very clear, music impresses us, inspires us, tells us an unltold story and affects us by its melodies. For instance, it is played a happy song in wedding ceremony, while it is taken the opposite side in the funeral. Without music, those ceremonies will not to be completed. So, music can break the monotony of life, recharges our life batteries and makes our favorite atmosphere in each second of life.

However, there have been lots of debates about the important of traditional music or international one. While traditional music shows the cultures, meanings and values a society or country, modern music is pretty entertaining and quite easy to feel its rhythm. For illustration, rap songs may attract a lot of teenagers but is doesn't show the true identity of what kind of those cultures and traditions. Hence, some people preserve their own traditional music as they could tell the history and life of their ancestors as well as what we really are, although the other still choose to listen to international music.

In conclusion, international and traditional music both are felt by many people in this world. From my point of view, if one day, young generation avoid taking interest in traditional music, most of countries will lose the value of their cultures and ancestors knowledge. Thus, parents should aware children to feel and introduce traditional music to the world.