It is widely known by specialists that colours have considerable influence on people's feelings. Therefore, a great deal of people believe that colours must be taken into consideration while decorating buildings such as offices, schools and hospitals. I find it reasonable to guard for benefits and advantageous aspects of selecting correct colours in the decoration phases of buildings.

Firstly, It is undeniably axiomatic colours create strong bonds between people and outside world and make it more enjoyable for mankind. As previously mentioned, they are also able to change our feelings or boost them. While the red and reddish colours refer to danger or passion, blue colour relieves stress and calms people. Therefore, most hospitals are designed with mostly blue and white colours to make patients or their family less stressed and give the feeling of tranquility. These colours also imparts the view of clean and hygienic place which is really appreciated by the people.

On the other hand, colours can attract people's attention beside affecting the feelings. Therefore, in the offices and workplaces they must be chosen correctly. White or dull colours can be chosen for keeping employees focused on their tasks. These colours can also relieve the stress which can be a great choice for the workplaces where employees works under a serious stress. Moreover, specific colours can also be used for enhancing workers creativity and performance.

To conclude, taking into consideration the positive effects of the correct colour selection, I would agree with the idea of paying more attention to colours while decorating particular buildings.