In the modern world, money is one of the most important resources. An individual can get almost everything with money. The Most common money source is working. Therefore, a considerable number of people think that employees only work for money that I partially disagree with.

On the one hand, as I mentioned before, money is a significant resource in the existing world. Everything has its own price, and an individual can get if he or she can afford. It can be food, water, clothes, car, internet access, home, proper education, or entertainment. Therefore, people have to work to provide themselves and their families with the all required essential things. All these make money a strong incentive to work.

On the other hand, money cannot be the only reason to work hard. Doing the thing that you do not like for many years just for money makes no sense. In my opinion, satisfaction and aspiration are also significant factors for working. For example, an employee expects a job promotion not only for money but also feels that he moves up the success ladders. Additionally, if a worker loves his job, he does work with the special motivation that affects productivity and mental state positively. Furthermore, nowadays, there are a lot of workplaces that make finding a dream job easier than the past.

To conclude, although money is a significant resource for the modern world, satisfaction and intention are also as important as money. Therefore, I partially disagree with the idea that money is the only reason to work.