Public celebrations (festivals, national days) are held in some countries. Some people think that they are very expensive and the government should spend money on some other important things.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversy over the celebration of festivals.it is thought by some individuals that it is very expensive and the funds ought to be channelled to more pivotal items.I tend to disagree with this view and the reasons will be discussed in the essay.

Some people argue that public celebrations are a waste of funds , instead ,the state should rather make use of the currency on more crucial things. They belive that focus should be on the provision and maintenance of basic amenities such as housing,good power supply, clean environment ,shelter,standardize hospital to be looked into ,to ensure that members of the society are comfortable

In addition ,advocates of this group claim that the state ought to focus on the construction and expansion of the road thus making it accessible to members of the society.

However, they are compelling reasons why I do believe that celebrations such as ,festivals and national days are not quite expensive and it should be celebrated. Firstly, it is a strong indicator of respect of the culture,traditon and history.Thereby gives people the opportunity to understand and appreciate the importance of such ceremonies .

Secondly, if unites the community members. For instance ,1st October,activities which includes matching ,dancing,drama are performed by individuals putting on different attires representing various ethnic group .People from nearby countries come to enjoy such programmes ,merry and celebrate with each others..This therefore, creates strong relationships and bond among each other

In conclusion, it is my convinced believe that spending on public celebrations is crucial because it creates an atmosphere for better understanding of the history ,tradion and culture,it aso creates spirit of oneness among each others.