Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The greatest threat to the world is congestion and pollution. it is thought that hiking the price of fuel is the best way to solve traffic congestion and pollution. Although, it has a positive effect,I believe that there are other measures to solve this menace and the reasons for this would be discussed in the essay.

Undoubtedly, increament in the price of fuel is another way to reduce congestion and pollution. As a result ,this would lead to a decrease in the usage of personal cars and lead to an increase in the use of bus thus decreasing carbon monoxide emission in the atmosphere and traffic which could lead to accident. For instance, in 2014 ,the federal ministry of health reduced subsidy and increased fuel price thus dropping the proportion of motorable cars. this lead to a significant drop in vehicle congestion and emission.

However,they are compiling reasons, why I think that there are other means to reduce pollution and congestion. Firstly, one of which is the construction and expansion of road by government ,provision of more means of transportation such as car and bus, reduction in the price of ticket thus resulting to a significant drop in road traffic.

another possible solution is that the government should also encourage the usuage of electric cars and provison of automobile as other source of energy

In conclusion,traffic congestion and pollution cannot only be solved by increase in fuel price,but by encouraging the usage of electric cars and automobiles, and road expansion