Public places are noisy. What are the causes of this and what do you think should be done about it?

Noise pollution is one of the widely discussed issues nowadays and no one can deny the fact that public places such as markets, playgrounds are the major contributors to this environmental problem. Although people have time and again stood up for this, they are the main reason behind these loud surroundings. In my opinion, with certain laws and restrictions, the problem can be reduced. The below paragraphs will discuss the causes and ways to reduce unwanted noises.

Firstly, society is the main culprit behind noise pollution. People indulge in various activities, for example, parties, social or cultural events where they use loudspeakers to play songs and make announcements, causing an increase in noise levels. Secondly, public places have become extra crowded these days, more people means more vehicles and the honking sound or engine sound from the vehicles also contributes to this issue. Hence, directly or indirectly, human beings are the main reason for this.

Nevertheless, there are certain measures that can help the atmosphere around public places be more peaceful. To start with, the government can make some rules like fixed timings to play the music in events; the safe volume levels. Additionally, authorities can provide proper parking spaces for personal cars in marketplaces to avoid traffic in the areas that will reduce honking. Furthermore, an individual can keep a self-check to minimise the unwanted noises, thus, providing a better place to live in for other human beings and animals.

To conclude, noise pollution is not something that cannot be reduced. With proper awareness among the public about the problem and its effects, it can be controlled. Together, the government and society can make the world a peaceful place to live in.