By punishing murderer with the death penalty,society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life

in prison is a better punishment for murderer*. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this

statement?

Society is also guilty of committing murder by punishing murderer with the death penalty therefore it is said that life in prison is a better punishment for murderer. I completely disagree with the above statement.

st justice.The murder mostly in the society is done in the name of the revenge.If murder is done by the individual then the society should gather and kill such type of person.For example last year, one of the member of my village had terrible fight with his family member, suddenly in between the fight that member chopped his wife's head.Next day that murderer was killed by our society because we believe that tit for tat is the best approach for any society.

It has been seen that most of the members in the society go to the jail by creating horrible crime or by murdering someone. Although they are put in the prison for the lifetime,most of them come out with the source of some high power person and again tend to make the same type of crime. In the jail they are simply given food and task to do in the name of compensation for the murder.For example, some five years ago there was a news about a person named yann singh who was offended of murdering a person. He was sent to jail but in the jail he was given VIP treatment because that person was linked to the very high politicians.