By punishing murderer with the death penalty, society is also guilty of committing murder. Therefore, life in prison is better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The issue whether the murderers should punished with death penalty or not is a controversial. In the word, while many countries remain capital punishment, other nations supposed that is an apparent violence of human right. From my point of view, I believe that the death penalty for manslaughter is really necessary if it is a specially dangerous crime.

For a variety of reason to keep capital punishment. Firstly, existence of dangerous murderers such as cold-blooded serial killers, spree killers or terrorist threaten life-safety of other people in community. They are premedicated slaughters, who took innocent citizen’s life and caused irretrievable damages for many families.

Secondly, although prison is a solid place with many rounds of securities to detain criminals, there were some jailbreaks successfully and those jailbreakers after escaping from prison would become especially dangerous homicide. They even gathered accomplies to attack prison and one more time commited murder. Therefore, to make sure secure society and annihilate completely hazard. Additionally, even when they are in prision,this punishment is not strong and strict enough to threaten and educate other people to must not take action like them because in many developed countries, prisoners only lost freedom but their living condition in jail is acceptable for minimum private demands.

Thirdly, according to some criminologist in the world, there is a remarkable effect of death penalty on reduction of murder cases. For instant, in UK, in 20th century, when this country implemented capital punishment, the rate of homicide was very low. Since the date of repeal death penalty, this rate doubled and has been increasing continuously. Similarly, in Australia or in some states in US, the rate of implement capital punishment is inversely propotional with the rate of murder cases. Furthermore, some countries used to abolish this type of penalty for a short period but after that they recovered and have been applying up to now such as Philippine, Nepal.

The last but not least, when death penalty is vigorously condemned by human right group, we should evaluate fairly homicide as an immoral , unhuman action. Hence, when the slaughter took the human right of other people, they also took their human right by themselves.

In conclusion, people need to accept responsibility for their action. Punishing murderers with death penalty is strictest way that society can help people to realize the consequences of their action. Personaly, I think that remain capital punishment is important to prevent from homicide.