Although more and more people read the news on the internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

Inspire of ever-increasing role of internet in online media channel, some people think that newspaper still keeps the most vital position. In my opinion, I disagree with this point of view.

Firstly, internet with easy accessibility can help reader get the news promptly by some clicks. People only need 1 portable device such as cell phone or laptop, they can search all related information they want because a huge storage of news is available in websites for them to explore. They don’t need to go to the newsstands to buy newspaper one by one or wait postman brings to them. You can imagine the situation if you need to look for something and you do it manually by collecting newspaper in many days. It will take time a lot.

Secondly, meanwhile newspaper only can provide information for readers with articles and some picture for reference, internet with non-stop progress of technology industry has unfolded the possibility to upload videos and voice records on various online websites. These lively modes and vivid approaches attract people to reading news on the online sources. Besides, the reader also can know opinions, ideas from others readers at the same time via their comments. Therefore, they can have an objective, multi-directional overview of the news. From my point of view, with this benefit internet can take over the position of printed newspaper.

Thirdly, we should consider about the cost of buying newspaper and space to store them. Nowadays, internet appears in every corner of society and many public places set up free wi-fi with very fast speed such as airport, station,…People can explore information and don’t need to pay more for buying newspaper then they also don’t need to arrange the space to keep it. Obviously, internet is more convenient than traditional way to get the news.

In the final analysis, I believe that newspaper would not be the most crucial source of information continuously because internet will draw readers by its preeminent advantages.