Although more and more people read the news on internet, newspapers will remain the most important source of news for the majority of people. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that with the advent of the internet people are shifting towards online news forums rather than traditional newspapers. This essay will present my view supporting the statement.

Firstly, the advantages of online news significantly surpass those of printed newspapers. This is because, most of the people around the world use gadgets such as smart phones and tablets which gives them easy access to digital news forums that fulfil the quest of news readers for up-to-date news. Conversely, newspapers deliver information on a delay as they have to be edited, printed and published and this, in turn, fails to provide fast-moving and instant updates. This, in turn, is causing more and more news global news publications such as BBC, The Guardian and New York Times focus on publishing news online.

Moreover, as the internet is a repository of information, people can read local as well as international news and the web presents news seekers with a wide array of information. While, newspapers are geographically limited and their reach and exposure levels are substantially limited. Furthermore, news about any incident happening miles away could be retrieved within seconds on click of a button. Whereas, traditional newspapers render news one day later.

In conclusion, greater accessibility and the instant updates are the two vital reasons why I believe conventional newspapers will become obsolete and inconvenient.