In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is a view that, in developing countries some people receive a exceedingly high pay. While some people believe this is a great approach I have a view that it should be limited to a certain degree.

Firstly, high paid jobs are not easy to achieve. This is because, people spend a lot of money on education to get a degree which is a prerequisite for such jobs. A person earning more money would be able to afford luxury goods hence boosting the economy. In addition, high salary is an impetus which drives employees to be efficient and productive. Besides motivation, high salaries makes the employees feel more valued in their organization.

However, limiting high salaries is crucial to overall development of the country. As, this would enable more funding to public services and, in turn, benefiting the society. For instance, if the government puts a limit on earnings of people, then poor people may receive greater pay and thus opening doors for opportunities of growth. Moreover, caping high salaries from rich would prevent the rich from gaining unfair advantage in the society and this money could be used to provide monetary services to blue collar employees or should be invested in latest technology which would boost the growth.

In conclusion, although high salaries are beneficial in aspects of satisfaction and galvanize people to aim for more than good enough. The growth of country on a whole which is a result of limiting salaries outweigh the advantages of high pay