Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt that environmental health is essential. While some people believe that it's the job of government and colossal companies to take improve it. I adamantly agree with those who argue that individuals play a key role in environmental development.

Firstly, while it is evident that environmental problems such as global warming and climate change constitute a threat to society. It is the governments duty to enact it by introducing ordinances and environmental policies. This can be done by supporting local producers and small scale companies, which, unlike large organizations generate less waste. Looking at companies, as they have a huge scope, they could limit usage of paper and use LED lights which consume less energy when compared to ordinary lights. Furthermore, dumping of waste into rivers and lakes can be stopped by using an alternative if reusing water. These techniques can act as a catalyst, helping the public to adapt to such ideologies.

However, most people are oblivious towards their actions and are unaware that small changes could better the environment. This is because, if individuals limit their water consumption and usage of non-renewable resources, environmental health could boost, and, in turn, enhancing the wellbeing of people. Moreover, planting a tree by an individual is crucial for improving climatic conditions and mitigating the deleterious effects of climate change. As a result, people can reap the benefits of clean and pollution free environment.

In conclusion, although the government and companies have a significant role in introduction of laws and using less detrimental products. People still make a difference in the growth.