Q 13. The spread of multinational companies and the increase of globalization produces positive effects for everyone. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, the impact of globalisation has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that an increase in the number of international corporations in the era of globalisation is beneficial for individuals people, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I believe that both arguments should be given equal weight. In the following essay, the evidence supporting this contention will be discussed alongside relevant examples.

On the one hand, it seems difficult to refute the idea that there are a number of advantages that can be derived from the growth of global companies. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that international firms that have established branches in local countries can boost economic success in these countries given that global businesses create a multitude of employment opportunities, enabling local residents to land a job with greater ease. In addition, from the customers' perspective of view, they are provided with more choices as they can buy numerous kinds of global products, which makes it possible for them to have an improved standard of living.

On the other hand, it seems short-sighted to contend that the globalisation trend merely brings with it positives. The most oft-cited argument against such a view is that local nations can suffer from brain drain. This is because the majority of multinational corporations have a predisposition to hire competent job seekers by providing higher salaries as well as more perks than domestic firms, which often prevent them from finding good employees. Furthermore, international companies can lead to cultural conflicts since some of them are inclined to enter local markets in order to maximise their profits without taking into account environments and policies related to their business. In light of the above, I also find these persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, it can be concluded that each side of the debate has its strengths, as discussed above.