QQQQQQQ!!1: Some people think that the best way to reduce time spent in traveling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the issue of converting green spaces near the central area of the city into residential areas has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that superseding eco-friendly facilities, such as gardens and parks, close to the CBD by residential buildings in order to reduce time devoted to commuting to and from work should be encouraged, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that people should not remove environmental-friendly amenities near the city business district so as to establishing apartment blocks do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that having gardens and parks close to the city centre makes it possible for working adults to take a rest that helps them to unwind during their lunchtime with greater ease. To provide a hypothetical example, if it were not for gardens and parks for employees, a large number of working people would be less likely to alleviate the level of stress, exerting a detrimental influence on their work performance.

My opinion, however, is that it is an effective way of combating a high volume of traffic to substitute a multitude of skyscrapers that can accommodate citizens for green facilities near the city centre. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that if numerous workers residing close to their workplaces travel to work by foot or bike, other dwellers in suburban areas would not suffer from traffic congestion considering that the number of personal vehicles on roads would remarkably decrease. This phenomenon can contribute to an increase in the quality of citizen's living. Moreover, depriving commuters of less time dedicated to travelling to work enables them to focus more on their occupations. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that destroying green places close to the city centre and erecting housing estates are necessary for the reasons discussed above.