QQQQQQQ1(수정한버전) : Some people think that the best way to reduce time spent in traveling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the issue of converting green spaces near the central area of the city into residential buildings has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that transforming eco-friendly facilities into residential areas in order to reduce time devoted to commuting to and from work should be encouraged, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stand. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that people should not remove environment-friendly facilities in city business district do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that having gardens and parks often makes it possible for people of working age to take a rest during their lunchtime, with greater ease, helping them to unwind. To provide a hypothetical example, if it were not for green places near the city centre, a multitude of employees would have difficulty alleviating the level of stress, which can even exert a detrimental influence on their work performance.

My opinion, however, is that it is an effective way of combating a high volume of traffic to substitute a myriad of apartments in CBD for green places. Perhaps the most convincing reason is that if a huge number of working adults residing near the city centre travel to the workplace by foot or bike, other dwellers in suburban areas would be less likely to experience traffic congestion. This is because the number of personal vehicles on roads would remarkably decrease, leading the masses to have an improved standard of living. Moreover, depriving commuters of less time dedicated to travel to work can allow working people to more focus on their employment. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that destroying gardens and parks located in the centre of the city and establishing housing areas are beneficial for our society for the reasons discussed above.