QQQQQQQ1: Some people think that the best way to reduce time spent in traveling to work is to replace parks and gardens close to the city center with apartment buildings for commuters, but others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the issue of converting green spaces near the central area of the city into residential buildings has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that superseding eco-friendly facilities, such as parks and gardens, close to the city centre by housing estates in order to reduce time devoted to commuting to and from work should be encouraged, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that people should not remove environment-friendly amenities close the city centre do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that having gardens and parks makes it possible for working adults to take a rest during their lunchtime with greater ease, helping them to unwind. To exemplify, if it were not for green facilities, a multitude of employees would have difficulty alleviating the level of stress, exerting a detrimental influence on their work performance.

My opinion, however, is that it is an effective way of combating a high volume of traffic to transform green places near the CBD into a myriad of skyscrapers to accommodate citizens. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that if numerous workers residing close to their workplaces travelled to work by foot of bike, a large number of other dwellers in suburban areas would be less likely to suffer from traffic congestion. This is partly because the number of personal vehicles on roads would remarkably decrease, leading the masses to have an improved standard of living. Moreover, depriving working people of less time allocated to commuting enables them to focus more on occupations. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that destorying green places close the city business district and erecting housing areas are necessary for the reasons discussed above.