Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people say that it is too late to do something while others think that actions can be taken to improve the situation. Discuss both sides of the view and give your opinion.

Recently, the impact of human behaviour on animals and plants has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that if human beings make an effort, they can prevent living creatures, including wildlife and plants, from disappearing, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that people cannot make it possible for species of animals and plants not to become extinct do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that humans have exploited a myriad of natural habitats without taking into account environmental degradation. As an illustration, one notable natural heritage site designated by UNESCO in South Korea had numerous bird species in 2010. However, the majority of them died out due to a huge amount of waste produced by overseas visitors, which posed a threat to the local environment.

My opinion, however, is that mankind can protect biodiversity. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only do a multitude of governments across the globe invest vast sums of money in order to conserve animals and plants, but they also lunch campaigns to warn of the dangers of wildlife's extinction, raising awareness amongst the public. Furthermore, individuals play a vital role in the conservation of animals and plants. To be more specific, if more people participate in recycling, a great deal of garbage accelerating the speed of the disappearance of animals and plants can be reduced, enabling them to live a longer life. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that if every sector of our society makes a concerted effort, people can preserve both animals and plants for the reasons discussed above.