Nowadays, it is clearly seen that people have caused a lot of severe damages to the flora and fauna on our planet. While many people suppose that it is too late to do something, I would argue that actions can be taken to improve the situation.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why some people think that it is too late to repair human’s damage to plants and animals throughout the world. Firstly, a huge number of animals and plants that was extinct or endangered. For example, species like Dodo birds or Tasmania wolves have vanished. For these animals, the only way to bring them back to our planet is turning back the hand of time which is impossible. Moreover, the melting of polar ice caps pushes polar bears into starvation and losing their habitats. The rising sea level also reduces the areas for fresh water to grow plants. Secondly, it is easy to recognize that human have brought about many serious destruction to the planet’s ecosystem. Human are primarily responsible for causing global warming and other critical problems that have negative effect on the flora and fauna on the Earth.

On the other hand, I believe that there are measures that governments and individuals can take to improve this problem. First, governments should have strict laws against deforestation. For example, the South African government outlawed deforestation in 2015 and since then the results have been impressive as many species have been saved from extinction. Second, the administration should also have policies to preserve endangered animals and plants from being extinct. They can construct more national park to reserve the fauna that is threaten.

In conclusion, although some may feel pessimistic that the damage done to the natural world is irreparable, it seems to me that with proper actions in education and law, human still can stop the negative impact on the ecosystem.