Technology development is claimed to be a reason for environmental issues, therefore some people suggested that individuals should live a simple life instead of overusing technology while others believed that technology could save us from pollution. personally, I think this factor has 2 sides, improving the quality of life and causing environmental problems but these problems are particularly from human purposes and awareness.

On one hand, it is no doubt that human being demand is increasing, leading to the situation that technology is used uncontrolled and causes pollution. considering the appearance of the vehicle, especially a private one is the most striking evidence of air pollution caused by the technology development. In addition, it is obvious that the higher technology applied, the more efficient that the factory's machines could work. hence, the raising in the amount of CO2 emissions, released into the atmosphere which could cause pollution issues. these arguments cited the importance of the simple life to reduce the using of environmental harmful technology, that people should take into consideration.

on the other hand, it is quite unfair to blame technology growth to be the main reason of pollution because these problems are particularly from the overconsumption of humans while some environmental problems need technology to solve. Recently the awareness about global pollution is rising constantly, and tend to use technology devices to deal which pollution problems such as solar panel energy, wind power, or even nuclear power instead of the traditional energy from coal-burning. The other side of technological development is clear and serious that it is important to consider the role of technology in social demands. I think there should be a restriction on the overusing technology for production and life services while encouraging the use of these for environmental saving.

In conclusion, the advantages of technology seem to outweigh the disadvantages and it is clearly because of human consumption. therefore, human demand should be taken into consideration instead of technology.