Q2 Some people believe famous people s support towards international aid organizations draws attention to problems Others think celebrities make the problems less important Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, the impact of celebrities' assistance, such as donations, on ordinary people has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that renowned people can contribute to an increase in the level of attention to social problems by supporting charities, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that influencers helping socially disadvantaged people negatively affect everyday people do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that some entertainers exploit charitable activities in an undesirable way, causing individuals to become less interested in social issues. As an illustration, Kim Ki-Hun who is a singer in South Korea patronised a charitable foundation and achieved fame. However, according to an article released by the Seoul Times, it turned out that the main reason for his donation was receiving tax waivers. Given these points, some people hold the view that well-known people can worsen the essence of support.

My opinion, however, is that public figures' help toward charitable institutions exerts a beneficial influence on the masses. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only can celebrities inform individual people of the importance of charitable work, but they are also able to raise awareness amongst the public considering that they are often exposed to media. In addition, a multitude of fans of celebrities have a predisposition to participate in aid when their idols partake in it. To exemplify, Lionel Messi spent approximately 3 million US dollars on a charitable organisation so as to alleviate global hunger in South Africa in 2015, which made it possible for a myriad of his keen supporters across the globe to pay attention to poverty. As a result, they donated around 5 million US dollars. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that celebrities' help brings with it positives in society for the reasons discussed above.