People have different views about whether celebrities can help worldwide aid organizations to highlight the significant issues or the problems that seem to be undervalued because of their involvement. From my point of view, I believe that serious problems could be more known by the public with the participation of public figures.

Some people assume that public figures could support worldwide aid organizations to promote awareness of pressing social issues. It is clear that celebrities such as models, actors, actresses, singers,... have a great influence on the general public due to their popularity in the global and a huge number of followers. By speaking out about the serious aspects, popular people will likely receive substantial support from their fans to raise more funds and action for the cause they are engaging in than an ordinary person. This would not only affect the public but also the media outlets to catch their attention to the problem represented by the organizations when they speak out for any charitable campaign or project. As a result, the message could be spread strongly in a wider range of populations. For instance, Emma Watson spoke up against the violence toward girls and women to alert the public about the problem and, at the same time, raising public awareness of gender equality rights.

On the opposite side, many people argue that well-known figures may make issues appear less serious. Due to their fame, media and residents might pay so much attention to the celebrities, in other words, their popularity overshadows the problems while media outlets tend to highlight and direct the concern of the public toward public figures instead of the aspect itself. It is obviously a counterproductive impact that makes the purpose of the project likely to be fulfilled. In addition, people could express a negative reaction to the serious news according to the bad image and scandals of celebrities or the public opinion deflected by haters. These influence negatively and directly the image of the charitable organizations and distort the original message of the cause and the involved campaign.

In conclusion, some people think that famous people can help international aid organizations to draw attention to important problems while others believe that celebrities can make the problems seem less important. I am still maintaining my opinion as the issues may appear to be less serious when well-known persons are involved