Q3 : Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species . Some Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give our opinion.

Recently, the impact of human activities on animals and plants has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that if humans make an effort, they can prevent living creatures, such as animals as well as plants, from disappearing, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that mankind cannot make it possible for numerous species of animals and plants not to become extinct. Proponents of this argument insist that human beings have exploited a myriad of natural habitats without taking into account environmental degradation. As an illustration, one natural heritage site designated by UNESCO in South Korea had more than 500 bird species in 2010. However, the majority of them died out due to a huge amount of waste generated by overseas visitors, which posed a threat to the local environment.

My opinion, however, is that people can protect biodiversity. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only do a multitude of governments across the globe invest vast sums of money to mitigate global warming that exerts a detrimental influence on wildlife, but they also lunch a large number of campaigns to warn of the dangers of the extinction of animals, raising awareness amongst the public. Furthermore, individuals can alleviate environmental issues related to the conservation of wildlife. To be more specific, if more people try to participate in recycling, an astronomical amount of garbage accelerating the speed of wildlife's disappearance can be reduced, enabling animals to live a longer life. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that if every sector of our society makes a concerted effort, we can preserve both animals and plants for the reasons discussed above.