Some human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem while others think effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that humans are causing enormous damage to the flora and fauna of the world, leading to the debates regarding whether or not it has run out of time for human to ameliorate the situation. From my perspective, I concur that there is still hope for humankind. This essay will elaborate on both viewpoints, as well as the reasons for my stance.

On the one hand, it is justifiable why some individuals regard humans’ efforts to change the situation as useless. This can be mainly attributed to what are required to carry out these attempts. More specifically, in order to reverse the adverse effects that human activity has on the ecosystem, resources are indispensable in the process. Yet, these resources are, a large part, money and materials coming from non-eco-friendly human action, like manufacturing, construction or tourism, which actually worsens the state of affairs. Creating wildlife reserves, for example, is considered a wise measure, but in fact, the construction processes involve the use of such fuels as coal and gas. In other words, despite guaranteed security of animals, this activity is, in effect, contributing to air pollution and exacerbating energy depletion. Thus, it can be stated that the endeavors to improve the state are meaningless.

On the other hand, I opine that humans should not give up hope and continue taking action for two reasons. Firstly, the international community has now become increasingly aware of human impacts on plants and animals and are willing to unite to save the situation. With every individual around the globe paying greater attention than ever to environmental issues, it is possible to reduce negative human influence step by step and eventually reach the ultimate goal of complete harmony with nature. Secondly, in this day and age, multiple alternative energy sources have been developed, signifying breakthroughs in our efforts. In particular, we will be able to reduce the consumption of traditional fuels, hence environmental pollution and reliance on environmentally unfriendly activities, like production and building. This means that resources needed to protect the ecosystem then are generated without harming all aspects of nature.

In conclusion, although either sides have reasonable ground to stand on. I believe that preserving the ecosystem is practical given concerted action and renewable energy sources.