Q3 : Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, the effect of human activities on species of animals as well as plants has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that if human beings make an effort, they can prevent living creatures, such as wildlife and plants, from disappearing, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that mankind cannot make it possible for numerous species of animals and plants not to become extinct do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that humans have exploit a myriad of natural habitats without taking into account environmental degradation. As an illustration, one notable natural heritage site designated by UNESCO in South Korea had various species of birds in 2010. However, the majority of these species died out due to a huge amount of waste generated by overseas visitors, which posed a threat to the local environment.

My opinion, however, is that humans can protect biodiversity. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only do a multitude of governments across the globe invest astronomical sums of money to mitigate the impact of global warming exerting a detrimental influence on animals and plants, but they also lunch campaigns to warn of the dangers of the disappearance of wildlife, raising awareness amongst the public. Furthermore, individuals can play vital role in conserving animals and plants. If more ordinary people participate in recycling, a great deal of non-disposal materials, including plastic that accelerates the speed of climate change, will be reduced. In light of the above I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that if every sector of our society makes a concerted effort, we can allow animals and plants to live a longer life for the reasons discussed above.