Q3: Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some Human activities have negative effects on plant and animal species. Some people think it is too late to do anything about this problem. Others believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, the impact of human behaviour on animals as well as plants has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that if humans make an effort, they can prevent living creatures, including wildlife and plants, from disappearing, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that people cannot make it possible for animals and plants not to become extinct do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that human beings have exploited a myriad of natural habitats without taking into account environmental degradation. As an illustration, one notable natural heritage site designated by UNESCO in South Korea had numerous endangered species of birds. However, the majority of these species died out since an astronomical amount of waste produced by travellers posed a threat to the local environment.

My opinion, however, is that mankind can protect biodiversity. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only do a multitude of governments across the globe invest vast sums of money in alleviating global warming that exerts a detrimental influence on animals and plants, but they also launch campaigns to warn of the danger of the extinction of wildlife, raising awareness amongst the public. In addition, everyday people can play a vital role in the preservation of animals and plants. If more individuals participate in recycling, a great deal of garbage accelerating the speed of the disappearance of animals and plants can be reduced, which enables them to live a longer life. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that if every sector of our society makes a concerted effort, people can conserve both animals and plants for the reasons discussed above.