Q6. Some people think that it is better to educate boys and girls in separate schools. Others, however, believe that boys and girls benefit more from attending mixed schools. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Recently, the issue of young people's education has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that students should receive mixed education, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that pupils should participate in single-sex schools do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that learning with the same gender makes it possible for pupils to concentrate more on their studies considering that they do not be distracted by the opposite sex by paying attention to their appearance, which can even exert a positive influence on their academic performance. In addition, youngsters are capable of sharing their common interests with like-minded peers with greater ease, leading them to build a strong relationship with one another.

My opinion, however, is that the benefits of mixed schooling are more significant. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that mingling with the opposite sex enables teenagers to become aware of the importance of how to respect their counterparts, which will be invaluable in their future careers. To be more specific, minors upbringing with the different gender are more likely not only to become open-minded but also to embrace cultural diversity. Therefore, these people can play a vital role in the development of society given that the majority of international corporations have a predisposition to hire job seekers who are able to empathise with people from different backgrounds in the era of globalisation. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that receiving mixed education should be required for the reasons discussed above.