QQ2: Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your

Recently, the impact of celebrities' aid, such as donations, on ordinary people has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that influencers can contribute to an increase in the level of attention to problems by supporting charities, while others argue otherwise. And I wholeheartedly agree with the former stand. In the following essay, both views will be discussed alongside relevant examples.

On the one hand, those who claim that renowned people who support socially disadvantaged people negatively affect the masses do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that some entertainers exploit charitable activities in an undesirable way, causing individuals to become less interested in social problems. To exemplify, Lee Ki-Hun who is a singer in South Korea, patronised a charity, which enabled him to obtain fame from the public. However, according to an article, it turned out that the main purpose of his donation was so as to receive tax waivers. Given these points, some people hold the view that celebrities can worsen the essence of aid.

My opinion, however, is that well-known people's support toward charitable foundations exerts a beneficial effect on the public. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that celebrities could not only inform the public of serious problems but also raise their awareness considering that famous people are often exposed to media. In addition, a multitude of fans of celebrities have a predisposition to participate in aid when their idols partake in it. As an illustration, Lionel Messi made use of approximately 3 million US dollars to a charitable organisation in South Africa to deal with global hunger in 2018, which made it possible for his keen supporters in the globe to pay attention to poverty, leading them to donate around 5 million US dollars. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that celebrities' help brings with it positives in society for the reasons discussed above.