Q2 :Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Recently, the impact of celebrities' assistance on ordinary people has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that influencers can increase individuals' attention to social issues by supporting global charities, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that public figures' aid toward socially disadvantaged people negatively affects the individual do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that some renowned people tend to exploit charitable activities in order to obtain fame and wealth. As an illustration, a Korean singer-songwriter named Kim Hun patronised a global charitable foundation in 2015. However, according to an article released by the Seoul Times, it turned out that the main purpose of his donation was receiving tax waivers. Given these points, some people hold the view that entertainers can worsen the essence of help.

My opinion, however, is that the positive effects of celebrities' monetary support toward global charitable institutions are more significant. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only can they inform the importance of financial assistance, but they are also able to raise awareness amongst the public given that they are often exposed to mass media. In addition, a multitude of fans of public figures have a predisposition to participate in charitable work when their idols partake in it. To exemplify, Lionel Messi spent approximately 3 million US dollars on a charitable organisation in South Africa in a bid to deal with global hunger in the year 2018, which led a myriad of his keen supporters to become interested in poverty. As a result, they donated around 5 million US dollars. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that well-known people's aid toward international charitable institutions positively impacts on society for the reasons discussed above.