Some people believe famous people's support towards international aid organizations draws the attention to problems, while others think celebrities make the problems less important. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Recently, the impact of celebrities' assistance on ordinary people has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that influencers can contribute to an increase in individuals' attention to social issues by supporting global charities, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that public figures assisting socially disadvantaged people have a negative influence on individuals do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that some entertainers tend to exploit charitable activities, causing the masses to become less interested in social problems. As an illustration, a Korean singer-songwriter named Kim Hun patronised an international charitable foundation in 2015, which made it possible for him to obtain fame and wealth. However, according to an article released by the Seoul Times, it turned out that the main purpose of his donation was receiving tax waivers. Given these points, some people hold the view that celebrities can worsen the essence of aid.

My opinion, however, is that renowned figures helping international charitable institutions exert a positive impact on the general public. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only can they inform the importance of the value of charitable activities of the masses, but they are also capable of raising awareness amongst the public given that they are often exposed to mass media. In addition, a multitude of fans of celebrities have a predisposition to participate in charitable work when their idols partake in it. To exemplify, Lionel Messi spent approximately 3 million US dollars on a global charitable foundation in South Africa in order to combat global hunger in the year 2020, leading a myriad of his keen supporters across the globe to pay attention to poverty. As a result, they donated around 5 million US dollars. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that well-known people's aid toward global charitable institutions positively affects society for the reasons discussed above.