Q3 Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species. Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem. Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, the impact of human activities on animals and plants has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that human beings can prevent living creatures, including plants and animals, from becoming extinct, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that people cannot make it possible for animals and plants not to disappear do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that humans have developed numerous natural habitats for their convenience without taking into account environmental degradation. As an illustration, a natural heritage site designated by UNESCO in South Korea had a wide range of endangered species of birds in 2010. However, approximately 70% of them died out in 2015. It turned out that the main reason for this phenomenon was an astronomical amount of garbage created by overseas visitors, which posed a threat to the local environment.

My opinion, however, is that mankind is capable of preserving biodiversity. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only do a number of governments across globe invest a vast sum of money to alleviate global warming that exerts a detrimental influence on wildlife and plants, but they also lunch numerous campaigns in order to warn of the dangers of the extinction of living creatures and raise awareness amongst the public. Another convincing reason is that individuals are able to play a vital role in dealing with environmental concerns taking a heavy toll on animals and plants. To provide a hypothetical example, if a large number of the masses participate in recycling, there will be a dramatic decrease in the quantity of residential waste, which will enable animals and plants to live a longer life. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that humans can hinder a multitude of species of animals and plants from becoming extinct for the reasons discussed above.