Q3. Human activities have negative effects on plants and animal species Some people think that it is too late to do anything about this problem Other people believe that effective measures can be taken to improve this situation Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Recently, the protection of animals and plants has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that if human beings make an effort, they can prevent living creatures, including animals and plants, from disappearing, while others argue otherwise. Personally, I wholeheartedly agree with the former stance. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that humans cannot make it possible numerous species of animals and plants not to become extinct do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that human beings have exploited a myriad of natural habitats without taking into account environmental degradation, posing a threat to both animals and plants. As an illustration, a natural heritage site designated by UNESCO in South Korea had various species of endangered birds in 2010. However, according to an article released by the Seoul Times, approximately 70% of these species died out in 2015, and it turned out that the main reason for this phenomenon was an astronomical amount of garbage generated by tourists which took a heavy toll on the local environment.

My opinion, however, is that mankind is capable of keeping biodiversity. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only do governments across the globe invest a vast sum of money in dealing with global warming, accelerating the speed of climate change, that exerts a detrimental influence on animals and plants, but they are also implementing a huge number of campaigns to warn of the dangers of the extinction of living creatures, such as wildlife and plants, which helps to raise awareness amongst the public. In addition, individuals can play a vital role in the preservation of animals and plants. To provide a hypothetical example, If a multitude of ordinary people participated in recycling, a large quantity of waste doing harm to the quality of life of animals and plants would be reduced, enabling them to live a better life. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that if every sector of our society makes a concerted effort, humans are capable of conserving animals and plants for the reasons discussed above.