The quality of health care a person received should not depend on the size of their bank balance. The government is responsible for providing a high level of health care for all its citizens. To what extent do you agree??

Providing health services according to economic status would not be appropriate for every human being. The government should be accountable for their citizens to give better healthcare freely. I completely agree with this statement because it creates an equal opportunity for people of any economic background to cure diseases and mitigates the mortality rate.

To begin with, government responsibility towards country residents is crucial for inequality in health treatment. Millions of people are out of access to adequate health facilities due to lower financial conditions and poor infrastructure. The government's support for those deprived and poor people preserves the human right to get proper healthcare. For example, in Nepal, hospitals and health centers are not established in remote areas. Local people must die if they suffer from serious illnesses such as pneumonia, cancer, and heart attack. Furthermore, people can save some money and use that savings to fulfill other basic human needs.

Secondly, cost-free health service prevents people from various diseases as they can check-up regularly and get information about their health condition. As a result, the chances of death caused by different illnesses can reduce, and the average mortality rate gradually decreases. For instance, the treatment for tuberculosis is free in Nepal, due to this fact, there is a relatively low mortality rate of TB patients than other counterparts. Moreover, the government also benefits from healthy citizens by employing them in different sectors, such as agriculture, education, and business.

In conclusion, the government's health service ensures the same chances for people in any economic background and alleviates mortality percentage. Thus, the government can get back financial support from country residents as they contribute to other developmental activities in their own country.